Located in Weimar.
Established as a Mission in 1888, by Father Edward Brucklin, who became first resident priest in 1892. An earlier frame structure was replaced by this stately sanctuary in 1913, under direction of Father Joseph Szymanski (1873-1948), who served the congregation for 42 years.
The imposing edifice was constructed of Elgin brick by Italian and Mexican craftsmen directed by contractors L. M. and J. C. Dielmann of San Antonio. The Gothic revival architectural style reflects the central European heritage of the Czechoslovakian and German settlers.
Text from Historical Marker | Photo Bill Jacomet