The Rev. G. Geiger organized Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church on June 2, 1886, with a membership of six families. The church serves two communities, Content and New Bielau, located within one mile of each other.
In 1888 the members constructed this church building on a three-acre tract of land they purchased two years later. A cemetery adjoins the frame structure. In 1896 a bell, named “Concordia,” was placed in the steeple. A balcony and Sunday School rooms were added to the building in 1914.
Reprinted from Historical Marker | Photo Rob Sneed