Central Texas Hill Country

Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church in New Bielau

Trinity Church in New Bielau by Rob Sneed

The Rev. G. Geiger organized Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church on June 2, 1886, with a membership of six families. The church serves two communities, Content and New Bielau, located within one mile of each other.

In 1888 the members constructed this church building on a three-acre tract of land they purchased two years later. A cemetery adjoins the frame structure. In 1896 a bell, named “Concordia,” was placed in the steeple. A balcony and Sunday School rooms were added to the building in 1914.

Reprinted from Historical Marker | Photo Rob Sneed